#1 Burning Software

It is currently Wed Dec 18, 2024 11:19 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:12 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
OK, moving forward... Can you do the same using non-zero track-to-track audio pause length? And second attempt using 64KB packets rather then 60KB packets (to isolate the issue we do recommend to use our TrackAtOnceFromFile sample rather then your own application). Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:00 pm
Posts: 542
TrackAtOnceFromFile works anyway, so there's no point in using it for testing ;)
How can I adjust the packet sizes (remember, I'm on .NET)?

I used a pause length of 3, again, the result:

Code:
Internal SDK error:
CStarBurn_ScsiTransportSxxx::ExecuteCDB(): Command failed

Valid = yes, CDB Size = 10, Sense Size = 18
CDB: 2A 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 1A 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
Sense 00: 70 00 05 00 00 00 00 0E 00 00 00 00 64 00 00 00
Sense 10: 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00
Transport status = 0, Target Status = 2, HostAdapter Status = 0


Attachments:
logs.zip [20.87 KiB]
Downloaded 599 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:03 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
1) You run our sample in "test" mode. And it's not what you do. So either switch your code to "test" or run full burn with our sample.

2) Audio pause length is set in logical blocks. "3" is not valid setting, 150 sectors is 1 second, 300 sectors are 2 seconds (default value).
Can you just keep APL *unchanged* at all? B/c I still see this:

CStarBurn_CdvdBurnerGrabber::SetWriteParameters(): Changing audio pause length to 0 LB(s)

in your log... It can easily happen your device does not tolerate TAO track-to-track pause setting and you're hunting for ghosts (with our team together).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:00 pm
Posts: 542
anton (staff) wrote:
1) You run our sample in "test" mode. And it's not what you do. So either switch your code to "test" or run full burn with our sample.


Do you refer to the "TestBurn" parameter of the Burn() method? If so, I just tried again with TestBurn=true, and it still produces the error.

Quote:
2) Audio pause length is set in logical blocks. "3" is not valid setting, 150 sectors is 1 second, 300 sectors are 2 seconds (default value).


AudioPauseLength=300 works nicely, but

Quote:
Can you just keep APL *unchanged* at all? B/c I still see this:


when I do NOT change the value, it is set to "2" as default value, which you just apparently correctly pointed out is not a valid value. So is the only problem that the default value for this property is incorrect?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:24 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
This means by default StarBurnX wrapper has *incorrect* track-to-track pause length. This is gonna be fixed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 3:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:00 pm
Posts: 542
Great, thanks :)
Let me know when you've got some DLLs for me to verify.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 4:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 8:44 am
Posts: 609
Hello,

Yes, of course!!

Regards,

Dmitry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 12:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 6:00 pm
Posts: 542
I checked the latest version now. Seems that the AudioPauseLength property now really refers to seconds. The default value of 2 is still there, but it doesn't produce errors anymore.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Exception during Audio burning
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2009 4:28 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
This is correct.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group