#1 Burning Software

It is currently Wed Dec 18, 2024 10:40 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:31 am
Posts: 18
Sam wrote:
I try to add following code in my program.

StarBurn_SetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode(TRUE);
BOOLEAN mode = StarBurn_GetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode();

But the value of mode is still FALSE. Why? And where should I call StarBurn_SetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode?


I also have the same question, Could you give me the last version of StarBurn SDK fixed the bug.

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2005 12:14 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
Please download it from the already published in this thread beta ftp account. Let me know if you'll need anything else.

numen wrote:
Sam wrote:
I try to add following code in my program.

StarBurn_SetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode(TRUE);
BOOLEAN mode = StarBurn_GetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode();

But the value of mode is still FALSE. Why? And where should I call StarBurn_SetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode?


I also have the same question, Could you give me the last version of StarBurn SDK fixed the bug.

Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 2:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:31 am
Posts: 18
Where should I put the code

StarBurn_SetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode(TRUE);
BOOLEAN mode = StarBurn_GetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode();

?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 2:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2005 4:31 am
Posts: 18
I wrote the code like below, is that right?

StarBurn_UpStartEx(
( PVOID )( &g__UCHAR__RegistrationKey ),
sizeof( g__UCHAR__RegistrationKey )
);
if (d9type) {
StarBurn_SetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode(TRUE);
mode=StarBurn_GetDVDPLUSRDLCompatibleMode();
}
u_long_ret=BurnFolder((char*)SourceFolder,\
recorderInfo[device].PortID,\
recorderInfo[device].BusID,\
recorderInfo[device].TargetID,\
recorderInfo[device].LUN,\
0
);

StarBurn_DownShut();

Thank you very much!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 8:02 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
You need to set all of the global recording properties BEFORE caling actual burning method (TrackAtOnce in our case).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 10:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 9:38 am
Posts: 8
I've successfully enable DVD+R DL "compatible" mode by calling SetDVDPLUSRSComaptibleMode, but the problem still exist. And I've tried to grab the movie into ISO using starburn, but I found some IFO file is all zero. So I didn't burn it to DVD+R DL.

I think the problem may be caused by incorrect LBA info. But it's strange the dvd burned by Nero using the same DVD files can be played normally on dvd player. I'll find some tools to compare the DVD burned by Nero with the DVD burned by StarBurn.

anton, is there any special in a DL disc? where will layer 2 start?

numen, do you have the same problem when play the burned DL disc?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 10:32 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 12:03 am
Posts: 4089
Location: British Virgin Islands
1) 99% the problem is with DVD authoring. Just compare IFO/BUP files Nero recorded with the original one. I can bet they are patched. I still did not get response from you - did you patch IFO/BUPs files before recording or did you just copy them AS IS (no modifications).

2) Sill need information about ISO image recording. Can you check grab logs - did there any problems with reading? Of course IFOs cannot contain only zeros.

W/o 1) and 2) results I can only GUESS and I would not do this.

Sam wrote:
I've successfully enable DVD+R DL "compatible" mode by calling SetDVDPLUSRSComaptibleMode, but the problem still exist. And I've tried to grab the movie into ISO using starburn, but I found some IFO file is all zero. So I didn't burn it to DVD+R DL.

I think the problem may be caused by incorrect LBA info. But it's strange the dvd burned by Nero using the same DVD files can be played normally on dvd player. I'll find some tools to compare the DVD burned by Nero with the DVD burned by StarBurn.

anton, is there any special in a DL disc? where will layer 2 start?

numen, do you have the same problem when play the burned DL disc?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group